• WWW.VNIIZHT.RU

    VNIIZhT, JSC (Railway Research Institute, Russia) — the largest scientific center for the railway industry in the field of research and design development.

    In 2013, ICT Group brand and VNIIZhT signed a partnership agreement on development and introduction of innovative rolling stock and heavy traffic technologies to the Russian railways. Within the frame of the agreement, VNIIZhT entered into commitment to develop of the rolling stock on Barber bogies with a load of 25 ts (in prospect 27 ts and 32 ts), transport products and technologies of heavy traffic, which can significantly increase the freight-carrying capacity on the main freight generating lines specified by the Strategy of Russian Federation Railway Transportation Development till 2030, as well as to decrease the infrastructure owner costs for its maintenance and transportation process.

  • WWW.AMSTEDRAIL.COM

    Amsted Rail (USA) — the railway supply holding included manufacturers of industrial components and equipment for rolling stock, mainly for freight cars and locomotives. The structure of Amsted Rail consists of foundries for production of heavy castings and components for freight railway bogies (cassette bearings, cast wheels, draft gears, automatic couplers, etc.).

    In 2013 UWC and Amsted Rail signed an agreement on cooperation in railway equipment production, according to which, UWC acquires complete intellectual rights for Amsted Rail’s МotionControl 18-9836 (with a load of 25 ts) innovative bogie design. This 25 ts per axle load bogie has been specifically adapted by Amsted Rail engineers for freight cars operating on 1520 mm gauge tracks in Russia and other CIS countries. UWC received the authority to issue new licenses to produce Motion Control bogie for other manufacturers of railway rolling stock in Russia and the CIS.

  • WWW.TIMKEN.COM

    Timken Company (USA) — the global leader in cassette bearings production and supplier of services and solutions related to the bearing products to various industries. The company was founded in 1899 and now it is represented in 26 countries of the world. Its assets account for 48 plants and 8 technology centers.

    In 2013, UWC and Timken signed a partnership agreement under which new generation freight cars fitted with Barber bogies (with a load of 25 ts) produced by Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant will be equipped with Timken box cassette bearings and will be included in the OJSC “RZD” managed maintenance programme.

  • WWW.WABTEC.COM

    Wabtec Corporation (USA) — the leading global supplier of high – technology products and services for the railway industry, including freight and passenger transport. The Various corporation’s subdivisions develop and produce a wide range of products for locomotives, freight and passenger cars. The company is also engaged in shunting and passenger locomotives production of and provides after-sales service and support. Wabtec Corporation’s production sites and offices are located in many countries around the world.

    In 2013, UWC and Wabtec Corporation signed an agreement to form a joint venture in Tikhvin for development and production of innovative components for freight rolling stock, including the heavy one.

  • WWW.MITSUI.COM

    Mitsui & Co., Ltd. (Japan) — the global corporation, that carries out its business in trade, investment and service provision. Mitsui Company gained considerable experience in the field of freight cars leasing and related services provision , such as maintenance and operational management, due to its activities on the freight cars leasing market in USA since 1996. Currently, the whole number of rolling stock units that leased out by the Company to the USA, Europe and Brazil is over 250 locomotives and 17,000 freight cars.

    In 2012, ICT Group brand and Mitsui have formed a joint venture MRC 1520 that deals with provision of railway freight cars operating leasing. MRC 1520’s fleet comprises freight cars with advanced technical and economic features.

  • WWW.BSTAL.RU

    Bezhitsa Steel Foundry, LTD. (part of Transmashholding, CJSC, Russia) – one of the largest domestic producers of cast steel used for manufacturing and repairing оf rail transport. The Foundry produces carts carcasses for freight cars, beam bolsters, side frames, couplers, axle boxes, etc.

    In 2012 RPC UWC and Bezhitsa Steel Foundry signed a memorandum of strategic partnership and license agreement for production of heavy castings for innovative Barber carts.

• WWW.VNIIZHT.RU

    АО «Научно-исследовательский институт железнодорожного транспорта» («ВНИИЖТ», Россия) — крупнейший научный центр железнодорожной отрасли в области научно-исследовательских и проектно-конструкторских разработок.

    В 2013 году Группа «ИСТ» и «ВНИИЖТ» подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве в области создания и внедрения инновационного подвижного состава и технологий тяжеловесного движения. В рамках соглашения «ВНИИЖТ» взял на себя обязательства по разработке подвижного состава на тележках Барбер с нагрузкой 25 тс (27 тс и 32 тс), транспортных продуктов и технологий тяжеловесного движения, которые позволяют значительно повысить провозную способность основных грузообразующих направлений, определенных Стратегией развития железнодорожного транспорта РФ до 2030 года, а также снизить удельные расходы владельца инфраструктуры на ее содержание и перевозочный процесс.

  • WWW.AMSTEDRAIL.COM

    Amsted Rail (США) — холдинговая компания, объединяющая предприятия по производству компонентов и оборудования для подвижного состава, прежде всего, грузовых вагонов и локомотивов.

    В 2013 году ООО «ОВК» и Amsted Rail подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве в сфере производства продукции транспортного машиностроения, согласно которому ОВК становится собственником интеллектуальных прав конструкции инновационной тележки «Моушн контрол» (Motion Control) модели 18-9836 с нагрузкой 25 тс, разработанной конструкторами Amsted Rail специально для использования под вагонами в составе грузовых поездов на железных дорогах «колеи 1520». ОВК получила право выдачи лицензий на производство тележки «Моушн контрол» другим производителям железнодорожной техники в России и СНГ.

  • WWW.TIMKEN.COM

    Timken (США) — крупнейший в мире производитель кассетных подшипников и поставщик услуг и решений, связанных с подшипниковой продукцией, в различные отрасли промышленности. Компания основана в 1899 году и представлена в 26 странах мире, имеет в своем активе 48 заводов, 8 технологических центров.

    В 2013 году ООО «Объединенная Вагонная Компания» и Timken подписали партнерское соглашение, согласно которому грузовые вагоны нового поколения производства ЗАО «Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод» на тележках Барбер с нагрузкой 25 тс будут оснащены буксовыми кассетными подшипниками Timken и войдут в программу подконтрольной эксплуатации ОАО «РЖД».

  • WWW.WABTEC.COM

    Wabtec Corporation (США) — мировой поставщик высокотехнологичных продуктов и услуг для железнодорожной отрасли, в т.ч. и для грузового и пассажирского транспорта. Подразделения компании разрабатывают и изготавливают широкий ряд продуктов для локомотивов, грузовых и пассажирских вагонов. Компания также занимается производством маневровых и пассажирских локомотивов и оказывает постпродажную поддержку и обслуживание. Производственные площадки и офисы Корпорации Wabtec располагаются во многих странах мира.

    В 2013 году ООО «Объединенная Вагонная Компания» и Wabtec Corporation подписали соглашение о создании совместного предприятия (г. Тихвин, Россия) по разработке и производству инновационных комплектующих для грузового подвижного состава, в том числе тяжеловесного.

  • WWW.MITSUI.COM

    Mitsui & Co., Ltd. (Япония) — мировая корпорация, ведущая деятельность в сфере торговли, инвестирования и предоставления услуг. Компания Mitsui приобрела значительный опыт в области лизинга грузовых вагонов и оказании сопутствующих услуг, таких как техническое обслуживание и операционное управление, благодаря своей деятельности на рынке лизинга грузовых вагонов США, осуществляемой с 1996 года. В настоящий момент общее число предоставляемых компанией в лизинг единиц подвижного состава в Соединенных Штатах Америки, Европе и Бразилии составляет более 250 локомотивов и 17 000 грузовых вагонов.

    В 2012 году Группа «ИСТ» и Mitsui создали совместное предприятие «MRC 1520» по предоставлению в оперативный лизинг железнодорожных грузовых вагонов. Парк вагонов «MRC 1520» состоит из вагонов с улучшенными технико-экономическими характеристиками.

  • WWW.BSTAL.RU

    ООО «Бежицкий сталелитейный завод» (входит в состав ЗАО «Трансмашхолдинг», Россия) — одно из крупнейших отечественных предприятий по выпуску стального литья для изготовления и ремонта железнодорожного транспорта. Завод выпускает каркасы тележек для грузовых вагонов, балки надрессорные, рамы боковые, автосцепки, буксы и др.

    В 2012 году ООО «ОВК» и ООО «ПК «Бежицкий сталелитейный завод» подписали меморандум о стратегическом сотрудничестве и лицензионный договор на производство крупного литья для инновационных тележек Барбер.