Engineering

All-Union Research and Development Centre for Transportation Technology

“All-Union Research and Development Centre for Transportation Technology” (VNICTT) was established based on RPC UWC as a scientific-and-research design division operating in the freight railway rolling stock industry.

This engineering Centre’s objective is to develop and launch into manufacture innovative cars and components with advanced technical and economical features, as well as increased axle loads. Such car operation will allow increase reliability, speed and consequently reduction of the negative impact on the rail track, higher operation safety and train-handling capacity of the network.

Activities VNIСTT covering whole lifecycle of new freight cars, bogies and components.

The main VNICTT’s activities are as follows:

  • Design of new and remodeled cars, bogies and its’ components;
  • Realization of projects on new facilities development, as well as current production modernization;
  • Maintenance support, development and implementation of car and bogie repair techniques;
  • Support of projects on production cost reduction, process optimization, implementation of new design solutions for materials etc.

Science and Engineering consultative Council

RPC “United Wagon Company” includes science and engineering consultative council, which is responsible for the innovation activity development of the railway holding company and its scientific and technical policy to manufacture new generation rolling stock, including heavy-load cars.

The science and engineering consultative council aims to solve a wide range of issues on determination of advanced and cost-effective rolling stock models to be produced at UWC's rail car plants, evaluation of modern design ideas and process solutions, focused on significant improvement of freight cars effectiveness and railways in the whole.

In addition, the Council cooperates with scientific and science-engineering councils of external companies in particular for inter-branch problem solving.

The science and engineering consultative council combines more than 20 scientists.

Design of our new products new_product@uniwagon.com

Инжиниринг

Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский центр транспортных технологий

В НПК ОВК функционирует научно-исследовательский и конструкторский комплекс в сфере грузового железнодорожного подвижного состава — Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский центр транспортных технологий (ВНИЦТТ).

Цель инжинирингового центра — разработка и постановка на производство инновационных типов вагонов и комплектующих с улучшенными технико-экономическими показателями, обладающих повышенными осевыми и погонными нагрузками и обеспечивающих увеличение надежности, скоростей движения, сокращение сервисных издержек, снижение негативного воздействия на путь, а также повышение безопасности движения и пропускной способности сети.

Деятельность ВНИЦТТ охватывает весь жизненный цикл новых грузовых вагонов, ходовых частей и комплектующих.

Основными направлениями деятельности ВНИЦТТ являются:

  • проектирование новых и модернизированных вагонов, ходовых частей вагонов и комплектующих к ним;
  • реализация проектов по созданию новых и модернизации действующих производств;
  • эксплуатационное сопровождение, разработка и внедрение технологий ремонта вагонов и ходовых частей;
  • сопровождение проектов по снижению себестоимости продуктов, оптимизации производственных процессов, применению новых конструкционных решений материалов и другое.

Консультативный научно-технический совет

В составе НПК «Объединенная Вагонная Компания» действует консультативный научно-технический совет (НТС), который отвечает за формирование основных направлений развития инновационной деятельности железнодорожного холдинга, его научной и технической политики в сфере производства подвижного состава нового поколения, в том числе тяжеловесного.

В задачи НТС входит решение широкого круга вопросов, среди которых определение перспективных и экономически эффективных образцов подвижного состава для производства на вагоностроительных предприятиях НПК «Объединенная Вагонная Компания», оценка передовых конструкторских идей и технологических решений, направленных на существенное повышение эффективности грузовых вагонов и железных дорог в целом.

Кроме того, Совет осуществляет взаимодействие с учеными и научно-техническими советами сторонних организаций, в том числе для решения межотраслевых проблем.

Научно-технический совет объединяет в себе более 20 ученых отраслевой науки.

По вопросам разработки новых продуктов new_product@uniwagon.com