Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant

TVSZ is one of the largest facilities in Europe

Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant is among the largest and most advanced rail transport engineering facilities to be installed in Europe in recent years.

The productive capacity of the plant is over 18,000 freight cars, 30,000 casting sets and 67,000 wheel sets per year. TVSZ builds over 20 different modifications of new generation gondolas, hoppers and platforms. In 2017 TVSZ produced more than 17,000 freight cars and now is taking up leading position by volume of production in the CIS.

Integrated in one technological complex car-assembly and casting lines at TVSZ ensure high productivity and flexibility of production operations.

Production of new generation cars

The plant produces new generation freight cars with an innovative bogie (Barber type) as a key element with axial load of 25 tons. The bogies was designed specifically for the Russian market by the world-leading company Standard Car Truck (Wabtec Corporation, USA) in association with engineers and designers at leading Russian design bureaus. Today more than 40% of the global freight car fleet runs on Barber bogies.

TVSZ freight cars combine increased payload capacity, reduced impact on the permanent way, extended service life and greater operating reliability, offering numerous advantages to operators, consignors and the infrastructure they use. More details on TVSZ car models can be found in the "Production" section.

Modern instrumentation of the plant

TVSZ is a high-tech enterprise, which uses advanced technologies and equipment. It is the first time the latest international rolling stock and automotive industry technologies and practices are used for the production of rail cars. Many of the up-do-date equipment modules at TVSZ are among just a few of their kind that have been deployed worldwide.

Primary plant equipment has been supplied by top-class manufacturers in more than 40 countries, including Danobat (Spain), Blastman Robotics (Finland), Whitney and Bradbury (USA), Eisenmann, KUKA Systems, Heinrich Wagner Sinto, Siemens VAI (Germany), and others. Similar equipment designed by these companies is successfully used at such enterprises as Mercedes, Volkswagen, GM, BMW, Ford and Airbus.

Up-to-date production management introduction

TVSZ uses an integrated enterprise management system to maximize production efficiency and competitiveness of its products. The system combines a business management and production system.

Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant is among enterprises of transport machine building industry that use the management system complying the requirements of the IRIS (International Railway Industry Standard), ensuring efficient business processes that meet increasingly stringent consumer demands, thereby ensuring high profitability for TVSZ.

The production system at the plant follows “lean manufacturing” philosophy and practices, guided by advanced information technologies (ERP, PLM, etc.).

In order to reach export markets more successfully, TVSZ has been certified compliant with the standards of the Association of American Railroads (AAR). The quality management system at TVSZ complies with requirements of the M1003 standard.

Reliability and quality guarantees

Careful design and the use of advanced technologies in production ensure that our products achieve high levels of performance. Support of the products by an experienced team of specialists from the initial design stage to serial production, as well as overall assessment using modern testing methods of capability and characteristics of each component form the basis of our priorities which are quality and reliability.

Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод

ТВСЗ — один из крупнейших заводов в Европе

Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод является одним из крупнейших и наиболее передовых предприятий транспортного машиностроения, построенных в Европе за последние годы.

Производственная мощность предприятия – более 18 000 грузовых вагонов, 30 000 вагонокомплектов литья и 67 000 колесных пар в год. На ТВСЗ освоен выпуск более 20 различных модификаций полувагонов, вагонов-хопперов и вагонов-платформ нового поколения. В 2017 году Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод построил более 17 000 грузовых вагонов и занимает лидерские позиции по объему производства в СНГ.

Интегрированные в единый технологический комплекс вагоносборочные и литейные линии ТВСЗ обеспечивают высокую производительность и гибкость производства.

Выпуск вагонов нового поколения

Завод выпускает грузовые вагоны нового поколения, ключевым элементом конструкции которых является инновационная тележка (типа Barber) с осевой нагрузкой 25 тс. Ходовая часть разработана специально для российского рынка ведущей мировой компанией Standard Car Truck (США, корпорация Wabtec) совместно с российскими инженерами и конструкторами ведущих КБ. Тележками семейства Barber оснащено более 40% мирового парка грузового подвижного состава.

Подвижной состав производства ТВСЗ характеризуется повышенной грузоподъемностью, сниженным воздействием на путь, увеличенным сроком службы и эксплуатационной надежностью, что приносит дополнительную выгоду как операторам и грузоотправителям, так и инфраструктуре. Более подробно с моделями вагонов можно ознакомиться в разделе «Продукция».

Оснащение завода современным оборудованием

Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод представляет собой наукоемкое производство, на котором внедрены передовые технические и технологические решения. Впервые в производстве железнодорожных вагонов использованы технологии и культура мирового вагоностроения и автомобилестроения. Многие образцы работающего на ТВСЗ оборудования существуют всего в нескольких экземплярах в мире. 

Поставщиками основного технологического оборудования для завода являются авторитетные в своих областях производители более чем из 40 стран мира, такие как испанская Danobat, финская Blastman Robotics, американские Whitney и Bradbury, немецкие компании Eisenmann, KUKA Systems, Heinrich Wagner Sinto, Siemens-VAI и др. Аналогичное комплексы, разработанное этими компаниями, успешно используются на таких предприятиях, как Mercedes, Volkswagеn, GM, BMW, Ford и Airbus.

Внедрение современных методов производственного менеджмента

В целях повышения эффективности производства и конкурентоспособности продукции на ТВСЗ внедрена интегрированная система управления предприятием. В ее основе лежит система менеджмента бизнеса (СМБ) и производственная система. 

Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод входит в число предприятий транспортного машиностроения, СМБ которых соответствует требованиям международного стандарта железнодорожной промышленности IRIS. Это позволяет выстраивать эффективные бизнес-процессы, направленные на удовлетворение растущих требований потребителей и достижения высокой рентабельности бизнеса.

Производственная система завода базируется на философии и практиках бережливого производства с использованием передовых информационных технологий (ERP, PLM и др.).

В рамках развития экспортной программы ТВСЗ прошел сертификацию на соответствие требованиям стандартам Ассоциации американских железных дорог (AAR, Association of American Railroads), система менеджмента качества предприятия соответствует требованиям стандарта М1003.

Гарантии надежности и качества продукции

Высокий уровень технических и эксплуатационных характеристик нашей продукции обеспечивается тщательной конструкторской проработкой и применением передовых технологий в производстве. Сопровождение продукции командой опытных специалистов от стадии разработки проекта до серийного производства, всесторонняя оценка соответствия параметров и характеристик каждого узла современными методами контроля лежат в основе наших приоритетов – качества и надежности.